The Moelwynion are a group of mountains in central Snowdonia. They extend from the north-east of Porthmadog to Moel Siabod, the highest of the group. The name derives from the names of the two largest mountains in the group, Moelwyn Mawr (great white hill) and Moelwyn Bach (little white hill). Go to the map ⬆⬆

Points of interest in the map


Nearby points of interest.

You can find around this zone pois of interest and places relates with Mountain passes, Railway Stations, Mountaineering

Mountain passes

  1. Pen-y-Pass

Railway Stations

  1. Manod railway station
  2. Tan-y-Manod railway station


  1. Plas y Brenin

Other interest places

  1. Snowdon
  2. Y Garn (Glyderau)
  3. Cwm Idwal
  5. Glyder Fawr
  6. Afon Lloer
  7. Maentwrog
  8. Moelwynion
  9. Ogwen Cottage
  10. Rhosydd Quarry
  11. Glyder Fach
  12. Ysgafell Wen Far North Top
  13. Ysgafell Wen North Top
  14. Crimea Pass
  15. Llechwedd Slate Caverns
  16. Oakeley Quarry

Comment !

comments powered by Disqus