Jemez National Forest


Jemez National Forest in New Mexico was established as the Jemez Forest Reserve by the U.S. Forest Service on October 12, 1905 with 1,237,205 acres (5,006.79 km). It became a National Forest on March 4, 1907. On July 1, 1915 most of the forest was combined with Pecos National Forest to establish Santa Fe National Forest, and the name was discontinued. A portion was previously transferred to Carson National Forest in 1908. Go to the map ⬆⬆

Points of interest in the map


Nearby points of interest.

You can find around this zone pois of interest and places relates with Census-designated places, Geographical features, Populated areas, municipalities, cities and towns, Natural Heritage / Protected areas

Census-designated places

  1. Cañón (Nuevo México)
  2. La Cueva (Nuevo México)

Geographical features

  1. Jemez Mountains

Populated areas, municipalities, cities and towns

  1. Jémez Springs

Natural Heritage / Protected areas

  1. Jemez National Forest

Comment !

comments powered by Disqus