Black Mountains, Wales


The Black Mountains (Welsh: Y Mynyddoedd Duon) are a group of hills spread across parts of Powys and Monmouthshire in southeast Wales, and extending across the national border into Herefordshire, England. They are the easternmost of the four ranges of hills that comprise the Brecon Beacons National Park, and are frequently confused with the westernmost, which is known as the Black Mountain. To confuse matters further, there is a peak in the Black Mountains called Black Mountain. Go to the map ⬆⬆

Points of interest in the map


Nearby points of interest.

You can find around this zone pois of interest and places relates with Mountains and hills, Populated areas, municipalities, cities and towns, Archaeological sites

Mountains and hills

  1. Llanthony
  2. Partrishow
  3. Crug Mawr

Populated areas, municipalities, cities and towns

  1. Llanveynoe

Archaeological sites

  1. Crug Hywel

Other interest places

  1. Black Mountains, Wales
  2. Crickhowell
  3. Waun Fach
  4. Hay Bluff
  5. Pen Cerrig-calch

Comment !

comments powered by Disqus