Basque Country (greater region)


The Basque Country is the name given to the home of the Basque people in the western Pyrenees that spans the border between France and Spain on the Atlantic coast. It is the oldest documented Basque name for the area they inhabit, dating to the 16th century and thus predates the emergence of Basque nationalism by at least two centuries. It comprises the Autonomous Communities of the Basque Country and Navarre in Spain and the Northern Basque Country in France. Go to the map ⬆⬆

Points of interest in the map


Nearby points of interest.

You can find around this zone pois of interest and places relates with Councils, Populated areas, municipalities, cities and towns


  1. Alli
  2. Baráibar
  3. Iribas
  4. Muguiro
  5. Torrano
  6. Unanua
  7. Goñi (concejo)
  8. Ecay
  9. Erroz
  10. Urrizola

Populated areas, municipalities, cities and towns

  1. Ergoyena
  2. Lacunza

Other interest places

  1. Ollo
  2. Vidaurreta
  3. Irurzun
  4. Ciriza
  5. Echarri
  6. Araquil
  7. Irañeta
  8. Arruazu

Comment !

comments powered by Disqus